Also, I'd like to make a shout-out to my wonderful friends/suitemates here. They are so good to me, most of the time. Since the start of the semester, three of us have had birthdays, and between everyone's ideas and planning, they've been pretty creative. My birthday was the latest one; it was last Saturday, but I went home to visit that weekend, so we didn't do anything. Sunday night I was told that I can't make any plans for this coming Saturday, but could not know anything else. THEN. This morning at 4:30 am every single one of my suitemates come into my room and turn the light on, screaming their heads off, blasting music, and telling me to get up. It's funny because I thought there was some sort of emergency. I had looked at the time on my phone probably 10 minutes before that and thought "Oh good, I have another hour and a half to sleep!" But no :) I was sooo angry at first though, for real. I wanted to cry. I was literally just telling Kari last night before bed that I really hate Thursdays because they're such long, busy days for me. Even though I only have two classes, my first one starts at 7:30 in the morning, and then I work until midnight later on. So, little did I know that this particular Thursday my day was going to be a lot longer! Haha
Anyways, all of this to say that I love my friends. I think this was pretty much the best birthday ever, and Saturday hasn't even come yet! I don't think anyone has ever surprised me like this before, and I'm pretty sure that this years birthday ranks pretty darn close to my Long Johns one like 10 years ago or something. Haha you guys are all awesome. I love youuu!
The end. I'll be sure to get back about how Saturday goes ;)