Sunday, May 31, 2009

I never do anything 6th period at school. I'm an aide for a history/psych teacher that I had last year, but for the past month or two I'm rarely in that class. I usually go into Mr. Toms' room and chill with him and whoever else is in there, ESPECIALLY these last couple weeks. Last Tuesday a couple guys started a 500-piece puzzle in Toms' lab, and when I started helping I realized that I had forgotten how much I love puzzles. So, on Thursday, I went in there to work on the puzzle during 6th period. It was just me and Toms and his aide, and so while I was concentrating, we started talking about church and Christianity and stuff.

I thought it was a really neat opportunity to hear what he thinks, and to be heard in return. We both were able to voice our opinion and have an uninterrupted conversation. I really enjoyed it! We talked a lot about Toms' past in relation to the Catholic church, and a lot about hypocrisy. He mentioned how he hears kids debate whole evolution vs. creationism deal, yet turn around and live NOTHING like they should based on what they just defended. He told me that I seem like I live out what I believe, and I'm glad that he at least sees that I'm trying. We talked about how easy it is to say that there is a God in control when things are good, but how do you explain all of the bad stuff--it's a turn-off, basically is what he said.

In all, I'm REALLY glad that I had that chance to talk to him. I LOVE hearing people's opinions about things--I really do. And for him to bring it up and chat with me about it for a good 45 minutes was awesome. I can only pray for more one-on-one moments like that with people.



Thank you Jesus for that chance to tell him about you! It may not have made a difference at the time, but I pray that someday down the road it will. Whether he believes it or not, Mr. Toms needs you. Lord, show him who you are and the love you have for him, and send someone else my way I can share you with! I love you, God

Oh, Hershey.

Monday, May 25, 2009

I read one of those silly myspace surveys this morning, and one of the questions was something like "Have you ever kissed someone who's name begins with an M or an R?" The person's reply was "Not sure".

That saddens me. It makes me so glad that I can say I've only kissed one guy so far in my 17 years. It shows how special I think they are. (I'm talking about the kisses, not the guy, although the guy is pretty special too. Lol)

I think it's a sad thing when someone can't remember the names of all the people they've kissed, even at 17 or 18 years old.

That's all.